Book Amendoeira Faldo here
Loading...

Golf Packages (5) w / Amendoeira Faldo

from€196Amendoeira & Palmares Experience

from €196 Amendoeira & Palmares Experience

Choose 1 round From: Amendoeira Faldo and Amendoeira O’Connor Jnr.. 1 round at Palmares.

1 Free Player in 8

from€253Amendoeira Twix Experience

from €253 Amendoeira Twix Experience

Choose 2 rounds From: Amendoeira Faldo and Amendoeira O’Connor Jnr..

1 Free Player in 8

from€279Amendoeira & Palmares Full Experience

from €279 Amendoeira & Palmares Full Experience

Choose 2 rounds From: Amendoeira Faldo and Amendoeira O’Connor Jnr.. 1 round at Palmares.

1 Free Player in 8

from€357Amendoeira Tri Experience

from €357 Amendoeira Tri Experience

Choose 3 rounds From: Amendoeira Faldo and Amendoeira O’Connor Jnr..

1 Free Player in 8

from€434Amendoeira & Palmares Mega Pack

from €434 Amendoeira & Palmares Mega Pack

Choose 3 rounds From: Amendoeira Faldo and Amendoeira O’Connor Jnr.. 2 rounds at Palmares.

1 Free Player in 8

Amendoeira Faldo - latest comments and reviews

Sven Galjaardt 2022-09-29
Very good booking and one of the best courses in Algarve.

Mark Howlett 2022-09-26
Course and particularly bunkers were in very poor condition.

Bruce Carrigan 2022-09-23
Staff not very friendly right from check in until we left. The course would be very difficult for mid to high handicap golfers. Would not repeat.

Colm Daly 2022-09-16
Faldo course was in very bad condition Tee boxes were very badly maintained and the bunkers were so bad they should have been deemed unplayable

limor sidi 2022-09-16
Great course!!

Brendan Forde 2022-09-04
Great course , Good service . No complaints .

Neil Brady 2022-08-29
Excellent

James Roland Thomas Allen 2022-07-29
Excellent course, was in great condition.

Charles Keenan 2022-07-05
Great course ... well presented and very interesting mix of holes ... a good test of golf !!!

Gareth Toms 2022-07-01
Good course but the round took 5.5 hours

Nick Fry 2022-06-14
Tees poor & general maintenance except greens which were ok

Christophe Dupuy 2022-06-12
whaouhhh, très beau... mais difficile et très très long (voiturette indispensable)

Jon Cofield 2022-06-10
Great days golf course in fantastic condition

Michael Shane 2022-06-09
Very good

Peter Tweed 2022-06-09
A tough course with some very long holes, not really the course for higher handicappers

J.P. Visser 2022-06-08
Two sort of sandbunkers.

Kevin Freeman 2022-06-04
Smooth booking, great value

Robert Watt 2022-06-02
Excellent course. Fairways and greens in great condition. In my view one of the best courses I have played with Chez Carlos.

Dario Sereni 2022-06-02
Too difficult course . And too long

Christophe Balland 2022-06-01
Excellent Driving range was closed (every Wednesday from noon) that was the only negative from my perspective

Sean Mckeague 2022-05-16
great course

Declan Pollard 2022-05-08
Disappointingly has gone downhill significantly since our last visit pre covid. Very busy leading to waits for buggies and a 15 minute late tee off. We were a 2 ball following a 3 ball but the wait times on the tees got worse as the round progressed and by 14 already over 4 hours in we drove back to the clubhouse. The tee boxes were very poor and the course is scruffy around the edges. Greens decent in fairness. Back at the clubhouse further signs of deterioration and lack of investment. It’s expensive to play here and this was in by far the worst condition. It’s a pity as although very tough its got some great holes but needs to get back on track to make a visit worthwhile

nguyen phuong loan 2022-05-05
nice course

Junhong Xiao 2022-05-04
A very challenging course, especially first 9 holes.

Mark Mackenzie 2022-04-26
Course very difficult mostly due to the windy conditions. Transfer back a bit late

Paul Gray 2022-04-19
A great golf course but not for beginners.

Mr Nigel Blake 2022-03-31
Great course

Klaus Fuchs 2022-03-04
Der Faldo Course bleibt eine Herausforderung, auch wenn man ihn schon kennt. Immer wieder toll - man sollte sich nicht zu schade sein, evtl. auf den blauen Abschlag zu wechseln, um sie Spielfreude zu erhöhen.

Philippe Pineau 2021-12-23
Amendoeira Faldo is a very nice course. But, all the greens were cored and sanded, and we did not get the information before playing! I agree, it need to be done, but having two 18 holes courses, one can be worked on while the other is played in normal conditions. And, I like to decide whether I want to play on substandard green quality at the same price.

Uwe Gallhoff 2021-12-01
Driving Range in bad condition. The Faldo course is okay but needs a lot of maintainance. You can see that the hole resort and golf courses are now I think more than 15 years old.

David Askew 2021-12-01
The service at the clubhouse was great and condition of fairways green and bunkers excellent . The layout in my opinion is crazy . But with the winter offer and getting 4 for price of 3 made it worthwhile

Hervé Maillard 2021-11-16
ok

Mark Schmitz 2021-11-12
Nice one

Eric Deprey 2021-11-10
Every,and realy every shot we had to wait and wait and wait… The course was overloaded !!

Carl Johan Plymouth 2021-11-04
Pool, almost all yellow tees where move to back ladies and thus the entire course lost value. Yellow is yellow not blue. Disorganised reception.

David Thomas 2021-10-10
Fantastic course.

Lauermann Andreas 2021-10-09
Course totally overloaded. And this in the morning. Long waiting times to tee off at all the holes. No Marshall available. Bad management

Preet Kapoor 2021-10-08
Very difficult golf course. Carries are long. Course not good for holiday golf.

Nuno Raposo 2021-04-15
Everything great

Libby Lennox 2020-12-10
I have to say that the Faldo Course is not my favourite on the Algarve, too many blind shots, but the course was in good condition and we could have played out of the bunkers yesterday. You do though need a buggy, my GPS measured it at 8 miles round the course. In the club house the staff were attentive and helpful

Neil Macklin 2020-12-09
Great course .. fast well kept greens ..a real challenging golf test ..

Christian Gau 2020-03-29
Amendoeira reminded me a bit of of Finca Cortesin. This has been a course in perfect condition, interesting and beautiful layout (very nice use of wast areas) and it was a pity that we had to stop due to rain/thunder. We got a voucher however which was very nice. Well return to that one for sure.

Tomas Daul 2020-03-25
Great course, perfect maintenance, professionall staff.Thanks to all

Sarrazin Franck 2020-02-29
Good course but not great

Simon Goldsmith 2020-02-14
Great course in excellent condition. Given the Suze of some of the bunkering a few more rakes would be great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent!

Andrew Holden 2020-02-04
Excellent service at the course. Fantastic course, in wonderful condition. Many thanks.

Steve Bassi 2020-01-27
Course was in poor condition compared to previous years, the bunkers were really poor with in some cases no sand and the webbing of the base exposed

Ian Buchanan 2020-01-14
Condition of the Faldo was fine but there are some poor holes particularly on the back nine which climbed up and down a hill.

Klaus-Peter Meyer 2020-01-05
Interesting and challenging golf course, first class. But the maintenance of some green bunkers was poor.

Neil Rodgerson 2020-01-03
Fantastic set up. Doesn’t get much better than here.

Agne Odenram 2019-12-30
Very challenging layout. Will play it again to better get the strategy right. True but quite slow greens. Friendly staff which managed to pair us up with another couple as the booking had not gone through.

Mark Smith 2019-12-26
Excellent course with great staff. Could have done with a course Marshall as two ball ahead of us were very slow (5-10 minutes to putt on each hole and regularly drove their buggy right up to the green).

Paul Bennett 2019-12-17
excellent customer service. well maintained course.

Tomas Daul 2019-11-25
great course

James Clare 2019-11-11
Course was not as good as when we played it 6m5 years ago. Tees used to be excellent but now we’re poor and general upkeep was down. Buggy battery died on 14 so needed someone to come out to change it over. Course layout is good overall and food was great. Restaurant and pro shop staff were very friendly and helpful.

Christian Overgaard 2019-10-08
Great scenery, demanding course but alot of fun, only for buggy playing, too long to walk

James Curley 2019-08-31
Managed to get through a 4 ball at the second hole and finished 18 holes in 3 hours 20 minutes. Great day advise to play from yellow tees unless your a single handicap then chose the white tees.

Andrew Slavin 2019-08-28
wonderful day out at a superb golf course and well looked after by the team at Amendoeira

Rob Barlow 2019-08-20
The Staff were helpful and very welcoming. Unfortunately the buggy paths and non playing areas of the course look tired and in real need of some attention (the back 9 especially). Its not as nice as I remembered is when I played it a few years ago. I would probably look at other courses in the future.

Alex Morgan 2019-08-18
Tough course, lots of bunkers strategically located around fairways and greens. Staying on the fairways is critical as most rough consists of gravel areas

Andrew Russell 2019-08-03
The course was in great condition. The bar and restaurant slow service.

Mick Long 2019-07-10
Good course. 16th needs to be longer. Booking process very easy. All good.

Terry Jackson 2019-06-23
Excellent course very well looked after., would have been higher rating but they had deep scarified all the Fairways when we played greens were good though.

David Bowles 2019-06-23
It’s been some time since I played this course. It is certainly a challenge and better to play now than two years ago. There are a couple of holes where you benefit from from experience and where they have opened up the view of the fairway. The layout is challenging to your temperament but if you play to the correct lines ( now you can see the lines) It can be rewarding.

Geoff stockle 2019-06-20
Second time on this course and did not disappoint, challenging test of golf and will return next year. Staff always helpful.

David stubbings 2019-06-20
Course not as good as previous years. Fairways just been scaryfied greens needed cut

pat wallace 2019-06-20
Great course very challenging staff helpful

Schilling 2019-06-19
Started as the best. Now course quality of the fairways average. Driving range was excellent , with the ball pyramids now just average with the ball Maschine. Everything is dry there. It a pitty , please put more water on the fairways and change the driving range policy. Then the high prices are ok ????

Matt Burke 2019-05-30
Not great condition

Conor Claxton 2019-04-30
Overall course condition has deteriorated. The tee boxes were particularly bad this time. They were covered in sand and it was virtually impossible to get a flat lie on a tee box. They need significant improvement. The service levels in the bar/terrace were also down on previous years. It wasn't particularly busy when we finished but it took over 20 minutes to get a drink. Overall, the course is ok but I don't think it is great value for money now.

Bonin 2019-04-29
Very nice course in excellent conditions, as usual

Jim Liddy 2019-04-28
Lovely course, weather was very poor that day

Segers eric 2019-04-24
Super course and condition

Desiree van der Jagt 2019-04-23
Beautiful court, very challeging. Especially with the wind And Rain. Exciting tees.

Martina Christin 2019-04-19
Course is in good condition. Interesting experience.

markus hoffmann 2019-04-17
course in perfect condition, friendly and helpful staff - just perfect!

Ross Blackadder 2019-04-01
Enjoyed our experience today. Although it felt a bit early in their season, the team were very friendly. The course was in good condition despite the overnight rain and it was a challenge for both White and Red tees, (Dad and Son). Didn’t stop for lunch as the place felt a bit quiet. Some of the course infrastructure could do with some love, eg Hole Signs with tiles missing.

dirk groeneweg 2019-03-25
new type of golf course outlay, not my piece of cake to be honest.

Francois Leitner 2019-03-06
The service there was an improvement from our last visit but you still get the feeling from some of the staff that they are fat up with the guest.... The course is a big pleasure to play and the only minus was that our buggy went dead with three holes to go so we had to push it...! :-(

Acacio do Carmo 2019-02-12
Très beau parcours

Robert Burgess 2019-02-03
Tough course for anybody with mid-high handicap. Beautiful to play though

Christiane Jacobsen 2018-12-17
Beautiful course, good shape, helpful and very friendly stuff. Seen no marhall. Course is a little bit to wet cause of the lot of rain in Oct. and Nov. The cart path are mostly in a bad condition. Could be better.

Max De Groot 2018-11-29
for such an expensive course it really is unacceptable that the round takes more than five and a half hours due to extremely slow play without any marshal showing up to speed up the game

John Deveney 2018-11-15
All round excellence as always.

Alan Gayle 2018-11-08
Great course to play, would recommend to anyone,

Fred Zickmantel 2018-10-27
Great course ....difficult , but enjoyable

Peter Grant 2018-10-05
Course condition not great and staff not very helpful A disappointment after previous good visits

Axel Güllering 2018-09-25
Every thing works

Steven lloyd 2018-09-11
Very enjoyable round of golf at the Faldo !

Dave smart 2018-08-31
I said it 3 yrs when I first played it, it’s probably the best course I’ve played

James Mundell 2018-08-27
Course in excellent condition. Occasionally difficult to know precise direction shot should go.frequently buggies cannot be taken within 50 metres of golf ball

Per Svensson 2018-07-17
Just fantastic! Superb service, the staff where very friendly. The course was amazing. Worth every penny!

Jonathan Goold 2018-07-10
Always good here. Very slow though.

Julien 2018-06-17
Nice golf, great greens, nice staff. Too much waiting time on the golf course though. 5.30-6 hours for a round of golf with buggies is not acceptable

Robert craig rea 2018-06-10
Great staff and course

David Jones 2018-05-25
Cart tracks were a little tatty, needed some tidying up, actual course was great, but very tough

James Ridgway 2018-05-17
Great value in the club house after. Think we will enjoy a bit more in 5 years time once our handicaps are lower.

Mike Ford 2018-05-14
very good although ...bar and restuarant service was v slow and poor. Also golf club have issue with people stealing from buggies. Pro shop staff v friendly and course in great condition

Paul Beard 2018-05-12
Fantastic condition

Brian Haystead 2018-04-27
Hospitality great golf course very tough not suitable for Seniors will play OConnor next time Brian

Alan Cowling 2018-04-16
This course was a bit difficult for high handicappers. However we really enjoyed it and the scenery was amazing.

Dave Abbott 2018-04-07
Very impressed. Taxi turned up bang on time. Nice driver.

Kerwin Milne 2018-04-03
Greens were good but a bit slow. Did'nt really enjoy playing the back 9 holes especially 12 thru-16. Staff very friendly. Food served by the drinks buggy was very poor. Bread tasted stale.

Alves pires 2018-04-01
Challenging course for a first experience. But we loved it. Service was great and personnel very nice. We will come back 100% sure

Gary Watts 2018-03-30
Unfortunately the wind was over 20 mph on the day which spoiled the day a little, but the course was in great condition, and the greeting from all of the staff and assistance was excellent. Would definately go back.

William Bones 2018-03-13
Excellent service at both courses where we played. Courses in excellent condition and there was no queuing on the tees.

tony Laframboise 2018-02-01
Great service, wonderful course

Dominik L. Zuhorn 2018-01-04
Ein interessanter, herausfordernder und anstrengender Golfplatz. Leider wurde die Abfolge der Flights nicht gut organisiert, so dass es an einigen Löchern zu Wartezeiten kam. Rate: 6

Des Allen 2017-12-05
All in all we were very well attended for at the club on arrival, at breakfast and on the course, really can't complain about any of that. However on our return to the bar after the round the barman had rather odd attitude. When spoken too he ignored the request so you never knew if he had heard you, so on checking with him making the request a 2nd time, he then replied ''I heard you'' he did this two or there times that I am aware of. The same was also pointed out to me by a friend. Very strange. other than this no complaint, all very good.

John Deveney 2017-11-14
This place has everything, great course in good condition and friendly staff.

max de groot 2017-11-13
Beatiful and well maintained course with excellent holes and greens. However for this green fee we would expert much better facilities for walking the course. The Faldo course seems exclusively arranged for buggies since the many stone paths are very slippery to walk and the fairways can only be reached by lifting your trolley over the ropes and stone walls alongside the paths. Please allow also fit and fast playing walking golfers!

Richard Bell 2017-11-04
Course in good condition, very enjoyable

Paul Maxwell 2017-10-09
great

Jim Reid 2017-10-08
Very difficult course and our h'caps were all between scratch and 3. We said before we went we would play off yellow tees and when we got there, we started on whites, which was a mistake. We rated this as 6th

Graham Johnson 2017-10-02
Lovely course. From arriving at reception to collecting buggy, playing and returning, all the staff were most helpful

Liam Kearns 2017-09-20
Very good course and friendly staff. Maybe better to play it a second time to get the best from it as some shots were blind to the first timer.

Chris Hutchinson 2017-09-18
First class

Paul Beard 2017-09-14
Very nice condition but very very slow round

Bill Crittle 2017-08-29
Enjoyed the game and day well organised. The course was in good condition, some of the bunkers were compacted difficult to come out off best to avoid them!!

Brendan Collins 2017-06-27
Outstanding course, free buggy included though needed because of the hills and distance from greens to tees.

David Shaw 2017-05-28
Too difficult for a mid handicap senior.

Tomas Daul 2017-05-25
Great resort and golf courses

Ian Green 2017-05-15
Course was in fantastic condition and was a real test, highly recommended.

Ian Fisher 2017-05-08
Superb course & facilities.

Marc Luthi 2017-05-05
Beautiful course. Good value with buggy included in price.

Karel Reznicek 2017-04-27
perfect maintained golfcourse but a bit more demanding

Michael Richardson 2017-03-10
Very good in all aspects

simon walkley 2016-11-30
Rain and wind but we finished the round- probably will not play again as we all found it just too challenging

Rainer Albath 2016-11-28
tee boxes are totaly damaged..... the waste areas have really strange material... you damage your clubs when you have to play there... this is strange....

John Deveney 2016-11-18
Played it for 1st time, will go back. Staff excellent.

Andrew Wiliam Gates 2016-10-23
Fantastic course, absolutely the greatest most expansive and ginormous I've played. However the buggies failing 3/4 of the way round soured my experience.

John Slaven 2016-10-13
Would never play Faldo again after paying a lot of money for a round of golf and being forced to go out with another couple ( Man and woman ) this is ridiculous considering costs.

Ian lewis 2016-10-13
Fantastic course will rebook in the future

David McCrone 2016-08-20
Very enjoyable

Celio Carreto 2016-07-06
Good as every time.

PAUL BUTTERWORTH 2016-06-30
fantastic course in superb condition. hardly anybody else on the course. flew round in just over 3 hours. may try the O'Connor course next time, it was closed when we were there, but looked great also.

Steve Russell 2016-06-29
Greens too slow

Steve Russell 2016-06-29
Greens too slow

Tommy Grehan 2016-06-28
golf course is too tough for holiday golf

Nicholas Kjelgaard 2016-06-26
We all loved this course. The 5 hour round was a bit painful, but did not distract from how lovely the course is. Some really good holes and when you cross the road and go up this hill it is a lot of fun.

Philip Buck 2016-06-22
We played this on a Saturday and unfortunately it was very slow it took us 6 hours for our round.

david shannon 2016-06-21
Excellent condition for a resort course and some tricky blind shots, look forward to playing it again when know where we are going. Like O'Connor, bunkers probably only disappointment, very varied in sand condition. Having played the Faldo course at Lough Erne in Northern Ireland, this one is almost as good. Buggies are essential as it would be a very long walk, up and down hills.

Alain COSTE 2016-06-13
Excellent parcours, un cadre de collines magnifique et prestations exceptionnelles. Bon accueil Parcours assez sportif, heureusement qu'il y a des buggies Demande une bonne condition physique, car trous très longs

Ian Green 2016-06-06
Rained off the day we were due to play the course.

Stephen Jago 2016-05-26
Must say we were so looking forward to this golf course and was disappointed did not enjoy this course.

Jason Whalley 2016-05-04
Superb experience but very very tough course with 'challenges' everywhere. Customer service absolutely superb - the one criticism is that I felt it was difficult for being difficult's sake. You would hit a perfectly good shot yet get penalised for it - definitely one of those courses where the 2nd round would be far better as you know what to expect.

Mark King 2016-05-01
I think the design of the Faldo course is for the low handicap player as a result I scored below what i would expect. That said the course was beautifully presented with quality greens, fairways and bunkers.

Eriks Eglitis 2016-04-15
Great course, great experience. Only minor glitch: was not clear how to operate locker key card, no instructions in English in locker room. Looking forward to play here again.

Paul Froome 2016-03-31
The faldo course was superb but far too busy and took over 6 hours. This was fairly ridiculous. They were the only course we played from 9 courses who didnt have a marshall and certainly the one who needed it the most.

Trevor Wills 2016-02-04
Quite a testing course for a 22 handicapper, particularly the carry required for the drives but a beautiful course and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Fiedler, Manfred 2016-01-31
Hervorragend

David Lyng 2015-12-10
Enjoyed playing this course. Course was in great condition. the damage caused by the flooding did not effect the enjoyment of the course. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Barton Fields 2015-12-07
Very good clubhouse and service.Golf course itself a bit strange in design but thats Nick faldo for you. Wouldn't rush back.The weakest of the three courses.

Doris Hormann 2015-11-25
Schöner, gepflegter Platz. Die Schäden des Unwetters waren kaum noch spürbar.

olga 2015-11-13
Closed because the rain of 1st november. We received a voucher avalaible for one year (see above)

Terry Richards 2015-11-01
Bad weather spoiled our day. We were soaked to our skin.

Terry Richards 2015-11-01
Bad weather spoiled our day. We were soaked to our skin.

David Stewart 2015-10-31
Tremendoius

Richard Bell 2015-10-30
Very good course, excellent practice facilities some of our less able golfers (15, 16, 18 HCP) found it too hard.

Gerda Overwater 2015-10-29
Wonderful views from the golden tee boxes. Very difficult course but great! Will be there again. Friendly staff.

Jimmy rogers 2015-10-26
Very good. Very long course. Very pretty.

Doug Montgomery 2015-10-23
good day out, very welcoming and course in great condition

Gary Attewell 2015-10-18
Very hard course.for the big hitters

Chez Carlos Golf Society Tournament @ Oceanico Faldo 2011-09-08
Terracotta coloured soil contrast to the expansive golden bunkers. The full effect of the course takes shape on the back nine as players wind their way up the hillside. The 15th tee is at the peak and the complex spreads out ahead of you with its sister course, O Connor Jnr, in the distance - a great vista. All players arrived in good time and many made good use of the superb free practice facilities on offer. Betterball stableford pairs was today's format off the yellow's tee (5858mts). For the record behind these are a further two tees! The course was in superb shape and the off fairway bushes, pampas grasses and plants have given the course that extra maturity since last time I played it. Graham Newman found a stead fast partner with Bomber and carded a great 44pts to steal the show from father and son Shane and Shandon. Once again a fine spread laid on by Parkys Bar in Vilamoura.

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
...
17

Use our interactive map to choose and book your preferred golf courses.

Amendoeira Faldo Location.